çentik

Çentik vs. Stamp Me: Loyalty Software for U.S. Cafés in 2026

Çentik and Stamp Me both digitize the familiar café punch-card model, but they take different approaches to the customer journey. Stamp Me centers its experience on the Stamp Me mobile app and adds mature engagement tools such as push notifications, SMS, gamification and several stamp-validation methods. Çentik uses a browser-first loyalty card with no customer app download required, while also supporting Apple Wallet, Google Wallet, NFC and QR. For U.S. cafés, the practical decision comes down to enrollment friction, marketing depth, counter workflow, pricing, multi-location needs and how existing loyalty data will be migrated.

Published by ÇentikLast updated: September 28, 2026

Çentik vs. Stamp Me: the short answer

Both products can run as standalone loyalty systems without requiring a POS integration. The biggest difference is customer access. Çentik says customers can open their loyalty card in the browser without installing an app, then optionally add it to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. Stamp Me's standard member journey starts with downloading the Stamp Me app and creating an account; when the merchant uses Stamp Business for validation, members can also save their Member Code to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet.

Çentik NFC loyalty touchpoint beside a smartphone representing two approaches to digital café loyalty
AI illustration — not a product screenshot or customer photo.
Loyalty migration validation flow for customer profiles, active stamps, rewards and consent records before moving to Çentik
AI illustration — not a product screenshot or customer photo.
CriterionÇentikStamp Me
Customer accessBrowser-first digital loyalty card; no customer app download required. Apple Wallet and Google Wallet are supported. CentikCustomers normally download the Stamp Me app and create an account. A Member Code can also be stored in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet when the Merchant App workflow is used.
In-store validationPhysical Çentik Stamp using NFC plus QR-based validation. CentikStampPod, StampTag, single-use OneStamps codes, Stamp Business scanning and manual portal issuance are documented options, depending on the plan and workflow.
Public U.S. starting price$19.99/month for the first location on the current international pricing page; additional locations are listed at $4.99/month. CentikLite is listed at $49 USD/month. Pro is $79/month and Elite is $199/month.
Free trial30 days, with no credit card required. Centik30 days, with no credit card required.
Marketing and engagementDouble-stamp, first-visit, win-back and birthday campaigns are listed in Pro. CentikPro adds unlimited push notifications, SMS with applicable fees, Scratch & Win, birthday and lapsed-customer tools, plus integrations. Stamp Me Help Center
POS dependencyDesigned to run independently of the café's POS.Documented as a standalone loyalty solution that does not require direct POS integration. Stamp Me Help Center
Multi-locationThe international pricing page lists multi-location support, with the first location included and each additional location at $4.99/month. CentikSupports shared cards across locations or independent location programs. One location is included; additional locations carry an extra monthly fee whose amount is not stated on the reviewed help page. Stamp Me Help Center
QR menuQR Menu Pro is included in the Pro plan. CentikThe Stamp Me public pricing and feature material reviewed for this comparison focuses on loyalty; it does not list a QR-menu product. Verify directly if this capability is important.
Independent review footprintNo independent review score is used here because this comparison did not identify a sufficiently established third-party review sample for Çentik.Capterra listed a 5.0 rating from 24 reviews when checked, while the U.S. App Store listed about 2.4K ratings and a 5.0 score. Review samples and ratings can change.
Swipe horizontally to compare all columns.

Where Çentik has the clearest advantage

  • Lower enrollment friction is the clearest product difference: customers can start in the browser instead of installing a dedicated loyalty app. Centik
  • Apple Wallet and Google Wallet are part of the documented customer experience rather than requiring the loyalty card itself to live primarily inside a native app. Centik
  • The current international plan combines NFC, QR, loyalty, customer management, campaigns, analytics and QR Menu Pro in one subscription. Centik
  • The international pricing page states that one physical Çentik NFC device and shipping are included in the subscription. Centik
  • At the listed U.S. prices, Çentik has a lower entry subscription price: $19.99/month versus Stamp Me Lite at $49/month. This is a sticker-price comparison, not a full total-cost analysis.

Where Stamp Me has the clearest advantage

  • Stamp Me documents a broader engagement toolkit on Pro, including unlimited push notifications, SMS, Scratch & Win, birthday campaigns, lapsed-customer messaging and integrations. Stamp Me Help Center
  • It offers several mature validation workflows: countertop StampPod, portable StampTag, single-use QR or alphanumeric OneStamps, a merchant scanning app and manual portal issuance.
  • Its multi-location documentation is detailed: businesses can use one shared card across participating locations or separate programs overseen through the Agency Portal. Stamp
  • Stamp Me has a longer visible operating and review history. Its website states more than 15 years of digital-loyalty experience, and independent listings provide a larger body of public customer feedback than was found for Çentik. stampme.com+2Capterra+2

Pricing: compare the plan you would actually use

For a one-location U.S. café, Çentik's international pricing page currently lists Pro at $19.99/month. Stamp Me lists Lite at $49/month, Pro at $79/month and Elite at $199/month. Stamp Me Lite is intentionally basic; its help center says campaigns and communication features are not included at that tier, while Pro adds the broader engagement toolset. Stamp Me also says additional locations incur an additional monthly fee, and publishing more than two live Stamp Cards carries a one-time fee of $15 per extra card. Çentik lists additional locations at $4.99/month. Prices were checked on September 24, 2026 and should be reverified before publication or purchase.

Customer experience at the café counter

This is the most important operational difference for many cafés. With Çentik, the customer can tap the physical Çentik point or use the QR flow and continue in a browser-based loyalty experience; there is no app-install step. With Stamp Me, customers ordinarily download the Stamp Me app, create an account and join a card before managing their loyalty experience there. Stamp Me reduces repeat-visit friction by supporting Wallet storage of the Member Code in its Merchant App workflow, but the initial setup remains app-centered.

Marketing depth and retention tools

Stamp Me is the more established choice if your retention plan depends heavily on in-app push messaging, SMS and gamification. Its Pro documentation includes unlimited push notifications, SMS with fees, Scratch & Win, Birthday Club, lapsed-customer tools and integrations. Çentik's current Pro plan emphasizes operationally simpler café campaigns such as double stamps, first-visit rewards, win-back and birthday campaigns. A café that mainly wants an easy digital punch card may not need the extra engagement layer; a business planning frequent outbound campaigns should compare the two systems at the feature level rather than on entry price alone. Stamp

What independent Stamp Me reviews add to the picture

Capterra showed a 5.0 overall score from 24 Stamp Me reviews when checked in September 2026. Recent reviewers frequently described the product as easy to manage and praised customer support. The same review set also contains useful cautionary feedback around app or tap reliability in some situations, customer adoption friction caused by the download step, limited customization requests and some workflow or integration requests. Several recent Capterra reviews are explicitly labeled vendor-referred, so the sample should be treated as directional rather than definitive. Capterra

Migrating from Stamp Me to Çentik

Stamp Me documents an export that can include member names, email addresses, phone numbers, birthdays, ZIP or postal codes, communication-consent status, active stamps, redemption counts, all-time stamp counts and last-stamp dates. That gives a café a useful source dataset for planning a migration. However, no public documentation reviewed here establishes a one-click Stamp Me-to-Çentik importer, so an automated migration should not be promised without confirming the current process with Çentik. Stamp Me Help Center

  • Export a dated member snapshot from Stamp Me and retain an untouched backup. Stamp Me Help Center
  • Define a migration cutoff so new stamps and redemptions are not created in both systems without reconciliation.
  • Map customer identity, current active stamps and any outstanding reward entitlements separately from lifetime activity totals.
  • Preserve communication-consent status as a distinct field. Do not treat the existence of an email address or phone number as marketing consent.
  • Test a small sample of accounts before a full transfer and reconcile totals for active stamps and outstanding rewards.
  • Tell customers how existing balances or stamps will be treated before switching systems.
  • Keep the source export and migration reconciliation report for operational audit purposes.

Who is each platform best for?

  • Çentik is a stronger fit for an independent café or small café group that prioritizes no-app customer onboarding, browser and Wallet access, NFC plus QR, a bundled QR menu and a lower listed starting subscription price.
  • Stamp Me is a stronger fit for a business that actively wants an app-centered loyalty ecosystem with push notifications, SMS, gamification, multiple validation methods and more mature multi-program or agency-management workflows. Stamp
  • For a café already getting strong adoption from Stamp Me, switching solely to save subscription cost may not justify migration effort. Compare enrollment rates, active-member usage, campaign performance, staff workflow and outstanding rewards before deciding.
  • For a café struggling to persuade customers to download a loyalty app, testing Çentik's browser-first flow is a particularly relevant comparison because it directly removes that step from enrollment.

Limitations and facts to verify before signing

  • Pricing and plan inclusions can change; recheck both vendors immediately before publishing or buying.
  • Stamp Me's public documentation confirms an extra monthly charge for additional locations but the reviewed help page does not state the amount. Ask for the exact U.S. multi-location price. Stamp Me Help Center
  • Stamp Me Pro documentation lists StampPod support, but confirm the current hardware supply, device quantity, shipping and any one-off costs for your U.S. location before comparing hardware-inclusive totals. Stamp Me Help Center
  • Çentik's international pricing page says one NFC device and shipping are included and lists $4.99/month for each additional location. Confirm checkout terms for your U.S. business before purchase. Centik
  • Do not assume that a feature absent from a public page does not exist. For any must-have integration, migration capability or operational requirement, obtain written confirmation from the vendor.
Does Stamp Me require customers to download an app?

For the normal member journey, yes. Stamp Me says customers download the app and create an account to join loyalty cards. When a business uses the Stamp Business merchant-app workflow, members can subsequently store their Member Code in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet for faster checkout access.

Does Çentik require customers to download an app?

No. Çentik documents a browser-based customer experience with no app-install step. Customers can also add their card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. Centik

Which has the lower listed starting price in the United States?

As checked on September 24, 2026, Çentik's international pricing page lists $19.99/month for the first location, while Stamp Me lists its Lite plan at $49 USD/month. Compare required features as well as price because Stamp Me's broader communication and gamification features are associated with higher plans.

Can Çentik and Stamp Me work without changing the café POS?

Yes. Both vendors document standalone loyalty workflows that do not require a direct POS integration for their core operation.

Does Stamp Me support NFC or tap-based stamping?

Stamp Me documents tap-and-go StampPod and StampTag methods alongside OneStamps, merchant-app scanning and manual portal issuance. The exact method available depends on the plan and setup.

Can an existing Stamp Me program be moved to Çentik?

Stamp Me can export useful member and loyalty fields, including active stamps and communication-consent status. A migration is therefore technically plannable, but no public source reviewed here establishes an automatic Stamp Me-to-Çentik migration tool. Confirm the import process with Çentik before promising customers a transfer. Stamp Me Help Center

Which should a U.S. café choose?

Choose based on the operating model rather than a universal winner. Çentik is particularly relevant when removing app-download friction, combining NFC and QR with browser and Wallet access, and keeping the subscription simple are priorities. Stamp Me is particularly relevant when push, SMS, gamification, varied validation methods and established multi-program management matter more.

Test the no-app loyalty flow in your café

If customer download friction is one of the reasons your current loyalty program underperforms, test Çentik's browser-first NFC and QR flow with your real counter process before making a migration decision.

Start Çentik free for 30 days

Who published this comparison and how it was made

Publisher
Çentik. We sell a competing loyalty product, so this comparison is not neutral. It contains no paid placements or affiliate links.
Editorial responsibility
Çentik editorial team (no individual author credited).
Editorial review
Not yet editor-reviewed. Published 24 September 2026.
Scope
Publicly documented product scope, customer experience, pricing and fit of Çentik and Stamp Me — Loyalty apps for small businesses.
Who it is for
Owners of cafés, bakeries, restaurants and small multi-location businesses choosing a loyalty programme.
What was tested
Çentik did not hands-on test Stamp Me for this page. Information about Stamp Me comes only from public documentation and the sources linked below. No Çentik customer case or measured result is claimed.
Çentik facts
Pricing and features checked against the live product and payment catalogue on 28 September 2026. Current pricing
Official sources
No source list has been recorded for this page yet.

Images on this page are AI illustrations, not product screenshots or customer photos.